44 GP dressage riders from 7 countries participate in Rotterdam Hickstead Dressage Challenge on July 18-19

CHIO / Hickstead
Whats App Image 2020 06 13 at 11 29 35

Rotterdam/Hickstead, June 13th, 2020 - 44 riders from seven countries (Australia, Belgium, Denmark, Great Britain, Ireland, The Netherlands and Norway) will participate in the online Rotterdam Hickstead Grand Prix Challenge, which will be broadcasted with live commentary on July 18 -19. The list of riders includes reigning Olympic Champion Charlotte Dujardin (GBR), KNHS talent of the Year Jeanine Nieuwenhuis (NL) and Dutch Olympic rider Patrick van der Meer, Belgian Olympic rider Jorinde Verwimp, Dane Rawlins riding for Ireland, dressage rider and trainer Tristan Tucker riding for Australia, Mikaela Soriatie for Norway, Sune Handsen for Denmark and many others.

The complete line up of riders is now available on the eventwebsite rotterdamhicksteadgpc.com. The broadcasting with live commentary by by Stephen Clarke and Mariette Sanders-van Gansenwinkel on July 18 - 19 will also be on this channel. The tests will be filmed prior without public. More details on programme, sponsors, starting orders, etc. will follow (#rotterdamhicksteadgpc).

"We are looking so much forward to see these riders performing after lock down. The list includes very experienced riders as well as very promising new talent, it's a very interesting line up", says Mariette Sanders. "At the same time it will be great to be back in our 'online' judge huts, allthough we are still not allowed to give marks", added Stephen Clarke.

Riders starting in Rotterdam: Riders starting in Hickstead
Kirsten Beckers Luke Baber-Davies
Ashley Brons Katie Bailey
Alexa Fairchild Alex Baker
Dominique Filion Louise Bell
Nars Gottmer Nicola Buchanan
Kebie van der Heijden Nikki Barker
Danielle Heijkoop Liz Diegutis
Carlijn Huberts Charlotte Dujardin
Lucie Lauws Emile Faurie
Laurens van Lieren ​Sune Hansen
Patrick van der Meer Pammy Hutton
Simon Missiaen Matt Hicks
Jeanine Nieuwenhuis Willow Kemp
Lotje Schoots Shaun Mandy
Romy van der Schaft Elle McCarthy
Margot Timmermans ​Lisa Marriott
Tristan Tucker Kirsty Mepham
Jorinde Verwimp Dannie Morgan
Kelly Zuidervaart Daniel Watson
Thamar Zweistra Dane Rawlins
Sadie Smith
Mikaela Soriatie
Vicky Thompson
Bronte Watson
  • Share this article